102 Things

60 inches gone

8 days in California for Biggest Loser

7 pairs of running/workout shoes

6 months of physical therapy

5 pant sizes

4 gyms

3 personal trainers

3 shirt sizes

2 major ankle sprains

2 years

1 torn quad

+1 MAJOR goal met

_____________________

102 pounds lost!!!

{Really 101.6, but I was always taught to round up if the decimal is over a 5, plus it made the math easier :D}

I NEVER thought I’d meet this goal, y’all. I have been flirting with the number for over 6 weeks now, and it seemed like the cycle of 1 step forward and 2 steps back {in this case, pounds} was never going to end. I’ve hit plateaus before, but this was different. In the past, I’ve just had to push through- workout a little harder, watch my food a little closer, the usual. But I had to FIGHT for these last 8-10 pounds. There have been countless tears. I thought about giving up and just being okay with how far I had come. I worked out more. I ate less. I ate more. I lifted heavier weights. I did everything I could think of. I STRESSED about it EVERY. SINGLE. DAY.

So when I finally got on that scale this morning and saw that 205.4 {I started at 307}, I barely believed it. Seriously, I got on the scale 4 times y’all. I even moved it to make sure it read the same thing in a different spot {not sure what I was thinking would change, but I wanted to be thorough!} I am so excited!!!! But I will be even MORE excited when I knock out these next 5.4 lbs and enter ONEderland for the first time since I was a teenager!! Now let’s just all pray it doesn’t take me another 6 weeks 😀

Hugs and Love,

A

PS- Check out the sweet shirt I’ll be wearing Monday, courtesy of my precious sister!!

Image

Image

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jess
    May 27, 2012 @ 03:32:58

    Congrats!!:-)

    Reply

  2. Olivia McMasters
    Jun 03, 2012 @ 17:48:11

    That is so awesome Alex! You have come so FAR!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

